2016 IDCCA Chairmen’s Brunch Recap

/, Issues Training/2016 IDCCA Chairmen’s Brunch Recap

2016 IDCCA Chairmen’s Brunch Recap
On behalf of the IDCCA Executive Board and all 102 County Chairmen, we are pleased to report that this year’s Chairmen’s Brunch was our MOST successful event in our history! The Chairmen’s Brunch was once again the premier event for Illinois Democrats and was an excite kickoff to Democrat Day at the Illinois State Fair. One reporter rightfully stated that the Chairmen’s Brunch “dwarfed” the Republican event held the previous morning.

The Chairmen’s Brunch had over 1,400 individuals in attendance! We had our largest army of dedicated volunteers to help attendees and we were joined by every high ranking Illinois elected official. A special thank you to all of the speakers who stressed the importance that we are “Stronger Together” in our fight against Bruce Rauner and Donald Trump. Our speakers included:

Hon. Dick Durbin, US Senator
Hon. Michael Madigan, Speaker of the House
Hon. John Cullerton, President of the Senate
Hon. Tammy Duckworth, Congresswoman and Candidate for US Senate
Hon. Cheri Bustos, Congresswoman
Hon. Lisa Madigan, Attorney General
Hon. Jesse White, Secretary of State
Hon. Michael Frerichs, State Treasurer
Hon. Susana Mendoza, City Clerk of Chicago and Candidate for Illinois Comptroller
Hon. Michael Carrigan, President of the Illinois AFL – CIO
Kathleen Merrigan, U.S. Department of Agriculture’s former Deputy Secretary and Chief Operating Officer

The Chairmen’s Brunch could not have been as successful as it was without the support of our sponsors. Thank you to each of our sponsors! They include:

President’s Club Sponsors

Gori, Julian & Associates
Illinois Trial Lawyers Association
Illinois Pipetrades
Midwest Laborers’
Operating Engineers Local 150
Operating Engineers Local 649
SEIU Local 1

Gold Sponsors

Honorable US Senator Dick Durbin – Prairie PAC
Construction & General Laborers’ District Council of Chicago & Vicinity Laborers’
Keefe & Keefe, PC
Illinois Education Association
Illinois Federation of Teachers
Maune, Raichle, Hartley, French and Mudd, LLC
Operating Engineers Local 399
Simmons Law Firm
UFCW Local 881

Silver Sponsors

Chicago Regional Council of Carpenters
Governmental Consulting Solutions Inc
Honorable Bill Houlihan
IBEW Local 176
Illinois AFL – CIO
Painter’s District Council #58
Plasters Local 18
SEIU Healthcare Illinois Indiana PAC
United Auto Workers Illinois Region 4
United Transportation Union

Bronze Sponsors

AFSCME Council 31
Archer Daniels Midland Company
Honorable Congresswoman Cheri Bustos
Democratic Party of Illinois
Democratic Party of Christian County
DuPage County Democratic Party
Friends of Raja for Congress
Honorable State Representative Jay Hoffman
Illinois Realtors Political Action Committee
Illinois State Conference of the IBEW
Macon County Democratic Party
Honorable State Senator Andy Manar
Honorable Congressman Glenn Poshard
Honorable State Senator Heather Steans
Honorable State Representative Mike Zalewski

Table Sponsors

Bond County Democratic Party
Champaign County Democratic Party
Chicago Federation of Labor
DeWitt County Democratic Party
Douglas County Democratic Party
Fayette County Democratic Party
Honorable State Treasurer Michael Frerichs
Gallatin County Democratic Party
Honorable State Representative Jehan Gordon – Booth
Great Plains Laborers’ District Council
IBEW Local 146
IBEW Local 197
Illinois Democratic Women
Jackson County Democratic Party
Kane County Democratic Party
Anne Keeley
Honorable State Senator Dave Koehler
Laborers’ Local 703
Labor Council of West Central Illinois
Lawrence County Democratic Party
Lee County Democratic Party
Honorable State Senator Terry Link
Honorable Attorney General Lisa Madigan
Madison County Democratic Party
McLean County Democratic Party
Honorable Chicago City Clerk Susana Mendoza
Painter’s District Council #30
Peoria County Democratic Party
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 137
Randolph County Democratic Party
Honorable State Representative Al Riley
Rock Island Democratic Party
Sangamon County Democratic Party
SEIU Local 73
Shelby County Democratic Party
Southern & Central Illinois Laborers’
Southern Illinois Carpenters CARPAC
Southern Illinois Democratic County Chairmen’s Association
St. Clair County Democratic Party
Tazewell County Democratic Party
Honorable Alderwoman Doris Turner
Union County Democratic Party
West Central Illinois Building Trades
Honorable Secretary of State Jesse White
Will County Democratic Party
Woodford County Democratic Party

Thank you again to everyone who attended this year’s Chairmen’s Brunch. We look forward to seeing you again next year!